2009 NCAA Men's Division I "Frozen Four" Ice Hockey Tournament

The 2009 NCAA Men's Division I Ice Hockey Tournament will involve 16 schools playing in single-elimination play to determine the national champion of men's NCAA Division I college ice hockey as the culmination of the 2008–09 season. The tournament will begin on March 27, 2009, and end with the championship game on April 11.

The four regionals are officially named after their geographic areas. The following are the sites for the 2009 regionals:

March 27 and 28
East RegionalArena at Harbor Yard - Bridgeport, Connecticut (Hosts: Yale University and Fairfield University)
Midwest RegionalVan Andel Arena - Grand Rapids, Michigan (Hosts: Central Collegiate Hockey Association and Western Michigan University)
March 28 and 29
Northeast RegionalVerizon Wireless Arena - Manchester, New Hampshire (Host: University of New Hampshire)
West RegionalMariucci Arena - Minneapolis, Minnesota (Host: University of Minnesota)

Each regional winner will advance to the Frozen Four:

April 9 and 11 Finals
Verizon Center - Washington, D.C. (Hosts: United States Naval Academy and the Greater Washington Sports Alliance

Visit Us!